Posted by: Francesca de la Torre | October 9, 2009

Faithfully Funny Fridays

Holy Toast

Holy Toast

Have you ever been to a Christian deli?

Neither have I. But I can tell you about my neighborhood deli, Koch’s.  I enjoy the banter with the staff, the free samples of garlic cheese, pastrami, and pickles, and yes, I do order the occasional quarter pound of chopped liver.

While I know that not all of the staff at Koch’s deli are Jewish, I know I’ve never seen an establishment that claimed to be a Christian deli. Maybe in light of the economic situation and the demographic changes that affect Jewish delis today, someone should open up a Christian deli… or an interfaith deli.

What would your deli serve?

Leave a Reply

Categories

